Everything Everything- Book Review #1

Hey guys,

I have FINALLY finished Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, which is such an amazing book, so I thought i would do a little review on it!

img_0641
WHAT DID I THINK WHEN I FIRST SAW THE BOOK?

I hate to admit it but I chose the book because of it’s front cover (i know, i know sorry) but it’s a really pretty book alright! After reading it the front cover started to make sense as there are little images around the second ‘everything’ and i like being able to look at the cover and say: “oh yes and that’s when this happened!”

img_0644
HOW WAS THE BOOK?

I really enjoyed reading this book i found it really inspiring as it’s taught me that there is a whole world out there and things that seem like a big deal in my life really aren’t in the grand scheme of things. I feel like this is such a good message to give to people!

Another thing that I loved about this book was probably the language and lay out of it. The book it self i thought was really well written (sorry i think I’ve mentioned this like 6 times). And i loved how some of the pages were just a few sentences long or when an email was sent it look like an actual email!

img_0643
WHO WAS MY FAVOURITE CHARACTER? WHY?

I am going to be kinda boring here and say the main character – Madeline Whittier – was my favourite as i just found through out the book her life just got so different and if you compare her character at the beginning of the book to at the end of the book, they’re almost like different people.

img_0638
QUOTES:

This idea I got from my friend Angel (check out her blog it’s amazing) where she mentioned some of her favourite quotes from the book which i liked because who doesn’t like a good quote!

“But nothing is not evidence. Maybe the proof is else where.”

*

“Everything’s a risk. Not doing anything is a risk. It’s up to you”

*

“Maybe growing up means disappointing the people we love”

 

I hope you enjoyed this post I’m hoping to start a series of these posts as I’m currently reading all the bright places so when i finish that i will hopefully do a review that!

 

Autumn Girl, chasing the leaves xoxo

 

7 thoughts on “Everything Everything- Book Review #1

Add yours

  1. I’ve wanted this book for so long!! It’s #1 on my TBR list but I can’t find it in any local bookstore which sucks! I’m gonna have to order it now because it sounds amazingπŸ’—

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

